Get your free website from Spanglefish

The County Council is responsible for strategic services such as highways, education, libraries, social services, strategic planning and refuse disposal.

District Councils are responsible for local services including housing, local planning, environmental health and refuse collection.

The Parish Council is a civil local authority and is the first tier of local government.  Its activities can fall into three main categories: representing the local community, delivering services to meet local needs, and improving quality of life and community well being. 


Council Members


Cllr. Rita Chapman

Tel: 01904 471903                                     

E-mail: r63chapman@btinternet.com


Cllr. Mark Danter

Tel: 01904 471505

E-mail: mark.danter@qemsolutions.com


Cllr. Graham Bingham

Email: Graham.Bingham@mkmbs.co.uk

Cllr. Rebecca Shedden

Tel: 07917 274391

E-mail: rebeccs.shedden@googlemail.com

Cllr. Dawn Malloy

Tel: 01904 470749

E-mail: dawnmalloy@btinternet.com

Cllr. Jon Tate

Tel: 01904 470586

E-mail: jontate.shipton@gmail.com

Cllr. Owen Peacock

Tel: 07584287208

E-mail: owenpeacock@sky.com


Megan Remmer

Tel: 07814 550125

E-mail: shiptonparishcouncil@outlook.com

North Yorkshire County Councillor:

Cllr. Caroline Patmore

Tel: 01347 868731

E-mail: Cllr.Caroline.Patmore@northyorks.gov.uk

Hambleton District Councillor:

Cllr. Chris Rooke

Tel: 01347 848986

E-mail: cllr.chris.rooke@hambleton.gov.uk


Click for Map WikanikoWork from Home
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy