Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish
23 February 2011
"time to plan" [again]

It’s Time To Plan [again]

Mendip District Council have been researching and consulting on the future development needs of the district and is now publishing its draft proposals...some of which you may have read in the latest edition of  ‘your Mendip’   - they have an impact on Walton & Street.

The draft proposal sets out where development will be focused in the future and how much development is proposed. They want to know what you think about these proposals and areas where you can suggest alternative approaches they can take.

You can find out more online at www.mendip.gov.uk via the “time to plan” links or attend one of their exhibition events:

Place

Date

Time

Glastonbury Town Hall

Tues 22nd February

10am-8pm

Beckington Village Hall

Thurs 24th February

6pm-8pm

Evercreech Village Hall

Tues 1st March

6pm-8pm

Wells Town Hall

Wed 2nd March

10am-8pm

Frome: Cheese & Grain

Wed 9th March

9am-8pm

Wookey Village Hall

Thurs 10th March

6pm-8pm

Chilcompton Village Hall

Tues 15th March

6pm-8pm

Street Parish Rooms-

6 Leigh Rd

Wed 16th March

12 noon-8pm

Mendip Council Offices Cannards Grave Rd

Shepton Mallet

Wed 23rd March

11am-8pm

West Pennard Village Hall

Thurs 24th March

6pm-8pm