SpanglefishElsted and Treyford Parish Council | sitemap | log in

Welcome to the website of                  Elsted and Treyford cum Didling               Parish Council

Compliance of WCAG 2.1AA for Web Sites

We are aware of the new legislation for Web Sites if you have any difficulties using this site please contact the Parish Clerk details below.

Chairman: Mr Christopher Thwaites - 01730 825652

Clerk: Ms Linzi Martin - 01730  825716

  • Christopher Thwaites -  01730825652 (Chairman)
  • Angela Rider -  01730826835 (Vice Chairman)
  • Mrs Dru Furneaux  - 01730 814193 
  • Mrs Jane Fortin - 01243 535349
  • Hans Schultheiss -  01730 825898
  • Andrew Shaxson - 01730 825254
  • Malcolm Arrowsmith

Organisational information

Elsted and Treyford Parish Council meets bi-monthly on the 4th Thursday of the month.  Meetings are usually held in Elsted Village Hall at 7:30pm unless otherwise advertised in the agenda.

There are seven Parish Councillors in total including The Chairman and three councillors must be present for a meeting to be quorate.

There are two sub-committees for Finance and Planning and these meet as required.

The Annual Meeting is held on the 4th Thursday in April each year, except in an election year.

See also Standing Orders in MEETINGS AND DOCUMENTS.

Parish Magazine

For queries about the parish magazine please contact the editor Julie Cragg directly - 

tel: 01730 826890 or email

Village Hall bookings

To book the Village Hall please contact Karen McMullen

- tel 01730 814778

See also


































Site Last Updated - 21/01/2023 08:59:01
Click for Map

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy