Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish

Your Council

Heddon on the Wall Parish Council comprises 9 members of the community who are committed to the well-being of Heddon and give their time, effort and resources without financial reward. They serve and make decisions on behalf of the village and aim to keep everyone informed about important issues and on-going projects.

 

The parish has a population of approximately 1,900 residents and an electoral roll of 1,308 (as at April 2015).

 

The Parish Council meets monthly, with the exception of August, on the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings begin at 7.00pm and are held in Heddon Library, unless otherwise specified.

 

All electors of Heddon on the Wall Parish are welcome to attend Council meetings and may, with the permission of the Chairman, make a short statement. If an important issue requires a decision by the Parish Council, a request should be put in writing, or emailed, to the Clerk at least 7 days prior to the meeting. Minutes of the Parish Council meetings are published the month following each meeting. To view agendas or previous minutes, please see the Document Library section, or you can read the minutes in the library.

 

Parish Council meetings in 2020 are on the following dates:

Wed 08th January

Wed 13th February
Wed 11th March
Wed 08th April
Wed 13th May
Wed 10th June
Wed 09th July
August - no meeting
Wed 10th September
Wed 14th October
Wed 11th November
Wed 09th December

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement