Get your free website from Spanglefish

Parish Councillors

PARISH Councillors are elected every 4 years.  Lynemouth Parish Council has 12 council 'seats' serving the electorate [1124 electors] as follows:-

This Members' page provides a list of current parish councillors, each with contact details.

The main point of contact with the Parish Council is through the Parish Clerk who can be contacted on most week days (Mon-Fri) during normal office hours (between 9am and 5pm) on telephone number: 07788 111729 (message service available), or via e-mail at: Lynemouthparishcouncil@hotmail.co.uk

Councillor | Liz Dunn - Chair
Liz Dunn - Chair Email: or
Address: 16 West Market Street, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5TS email: lizandtomdunn@aol.com

Councillor Liz Dunn is also Northumberland County Councillor for Lynemouth ward.
Councillor | Tom Dunn - Vice-Chairman
Tom Dunn - Vice-Chairman Email: or
Address: 16 West Market Street, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5TS email: lizandtomdunn@aol.com

Councillor | Lynn Bird
Lynn Bird Mob: 07961420040
Email: or
Address: 9 Neville Square, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5YH neville9000@gmail.com

Councillor | David Cotton
David Cotton Email: or
Address: 4 Lyne Terrace, Lynemouth, NE61 5UG davidacotton@hotmail.co.uk

Currently deputy leader of the Allotments Working Group.
Councillor | Brian Grisdale
Brian Grisdale Email: or
Address: 25 Ingleby Terrace, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5XS email: williamgrisdale037@btinternet.com

Councillor | Kevin Hindmarsh
Kevin Hindmarsh Email: or
Address: 4 Bridge Road, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5YJ e-mail: khindmarsh123@btinternet.com

Councillor | Paul Holder
Paul Holder Email: or
Address: 6 Jersey Square, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5XY e-mail: gwaynewk@hotmail.com

Councillor | Carol Ann Johnson
Tel: 01670 862641
Email: or
Address: 2, Boland Road, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5UD

Councillor | Gillian Thompson, MBE - Honorary Freeman
Gillian Thompson, MBE - Honorary Freeman Email: or
Address: 78 Albion Terrace, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5TB email: tompa6@aol.com

Councillor Gillian Thompson was the first recipient of the honorary freedom of the parish, Gillian has served in many positions and has held the office of chairman. She is currently leader of the Allotments Working Group.
County Councillor | Liz Dunn
Email: or
Address: 16 West Market Street, Lynemouth, Northumberland, NE61 5TS

Northumberland County Councillor for Lynemouth ward. The County Council is responsible for:
Education; Social services; Strategic planning; Highways; Transportation; Libraries; Trading standards; Housing services; Environmental health; Leisure, culture a
Youth Councillor | VACANT

A youth councillor is appointed to be the lead young person representing the views and ideas of other young people locally in Lynemouth.
Honorary Freeman | Mrs Sarah (Sadie) Hannah Williamson, MBE
Sarah (Sadie) Hannah Williamson, MBE

Mrs. Sadie Williamson holds the MBE for services to the community for a range of work. A founder member of Lynemouth Ladies’ Tuesday Club, social secretary for a Darby and Joan club, running a dancing class, and organising the annual shoebox appeal.
Honorary Freeman | Alderman Milburn Irving Douglas [deceased]
Alderman Milburn Irving Douglas [deceased]

Milburn Douglas [Doug] proudly represented the Lynemouth Ward on Northumberland County Council. He lived in the village for over 40 years [1969-2011]. He was Mayor of Castle Morpeth in 2005-06; 2007-08 (2nd term); and Honorary Alderman 2009.

Register of Interests

Councillors are required to complete a register of interest form. You can view the Lynemouth Parish Council's Registerable Interests on Northumberland County Council's website:


The parish councillors' and any staff images on this page must not be stored, recorded, republished, or otherwise processed without the explicit agreement of Lynemouth Parish Council. They are not licenced for use under the Open Government Licence.