Your Parish Council


Sutton Cheney Parish Council consists of 7 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings - please see the community calender for more information.

Parish Council Elections - Council Elections took place in May 2015 and the next Parish COuncil Elections will be May 2019.

Parish Wards

Sutton Cheney is divided up into 3 Wards. There are a number of Parish Councillors allocated to each of these Wards. 


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please read What is a Councillor or contact the Parish Clerk for more information.


Our Committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Lutterworth Town Council Standing Orders


site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement