Get your free website from Spanglefish

Your Parish Council

Corsenside Parish Council has seven Councillors served by a Clerk, we meet once a month except for August, usually on the first Monday, and notification of this is put on the Parish notice boards and on this web-site. These are open meetings and all are welcome to attend; indeed we are delighted if interested parishioners come to the meetings. A wide range of topics are considered which affect the local community.  We are also consulted by Tynedale District Council on all planning applications. The views of local residents are very welcome on all these matters bearing in mind that parish councillors are there to represent them. So please come and join us; the date of the next meeting can be found on the calendar page of this website. If there is anything you would like added to the agenda for discussion, please contact the Clerk at least a week before the date of the next meeting.

Your Councillors are:


Mr C Hamilton, Curlew Cottage, Ridsdale,
NE48 2TN

Mrs C Currie, Wannie View, Sarelaw Cottage, Ridsdale, NE48 2TB                                       

Mrs M G Scott, The Brigg, West Woodburn,
NE48 2TA

Mr A H Harding, The Old Smithy, West Woodburn, NE48 2RA. Represents CPC on the Ray Estate Wind Farm Steering Group

Ms C Hawman, 4 Westmacott Street, Ridsdale, Northumberland, NE48 2TJ  

Ms R. Robson, Millmoor, West Woodburn, NE48 2SB 


Mrs K Traill, Ridgeview, Brandy Bank, West Woodburn, 
NE48 2RA, 07786823179

County Councillor:

Mr J Riddle, Blakelaw, Bellingham,
NE48 2EF




Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement