Get your free website from Spanglefish

1.  Mylor Traffic Management Working Party

2.  Street Lights Working Party

3.  Affordable Homes Working Party

4.  Mylor Clock Tower Working Party

5.  Climate Emergency Working Party


Cornwall Council Community Governance Review 

Proposed Change to Mylor Parish Boundary

Cornwall Council has been undertaking a Community Governance Review for the whole of Cornwall. This provides an opportunity to review and make changes to governance arrangements at the parish level. Cornwall Council has to ensure that community governance arrangements are:

Reflective of the identities and interests of the community in that area; and

Effective and convenient (this relates to the ability of parishes to provide services for its residents)

Any proposed governance arrangements will need to be considered in that light.

Having considered proposals and responses from parishes Cornwall Council have published their draft recommendations and opened a public consultation.  The public consultation runs until 24 March 2020.  We strongly encourage you to take part and have your say.

Cornwall Council Consultation Document 

The online feedback form

Mylor Parish Council Information Sheet 

All the details of the review and draft recommendations can be found here: Cornwall Council Governance Review.  Mylor parish is contained within Falmouth and Penryn Community Network Area.

If you have questions please contact our locum clerk.

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement