Welcome to the

St Mabyn Parish Council


Please note:

There will be an extraordinary meeting of the parish council to agree terms on:

Tuesday 2nd May at 8pm at the Village Hall

The date of the next full Parish Council meeting will be on:

Tuesday 9th May at 7.30pm at the Village Hall

There are nine members on the council, elected by the parishioners of St. Mabyn, Cornwall, with one current vacancy.  Your Councillors as of May 2017, as appointed by a non contested election, are:

Alison Batchelor

Carol Bray

Rob Chadwick

Charlie Daniels

Alf Finnamore

Jake Gillespie

Mark Grigg

Penny Lloyd

Graham Martin


Elections are held every 4 years, the next in 2021,  except for the Chair and Vice-Chair who are elected every year by members of the Parish Council.


The Parish Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month, at St Mabyn Peace Memorial Hall, Wadebridge Road, St Mabyn at 7.30pm and members of the public are welcome to speak and encouraged to attend these meetings.


There is also the Annual Parish Meeting, usually held on the first Tuesday of May before the Parish Council monthly meeting.


To contact the Parish Council, please email the Parish Clerk, Jenny Hoskin, at  clerk@stmabynpc.co.uk


You will need a pdf viewer such as Adobe Acrobat reader, installed in order to be able to view documents on this site.




Click for Map