Get your free website from Spanglefish

About the Council

Cotton End Parish was created on 1st April 2019 by Bedford Borough Council following a Community Governance Review of Eastcotts Parish. 

Two new parishes were created, Cotton End and Shortstown, which now have their own separate councils.

Cotton End Parish Council is made up of seven Parish Councillors:

Councillor Andre Merel (Chairman)

Councillor Gary Bangher

Councillor Andrew Murray

Councillor Lesley Seymour (Vice Chairman)

Councillor Alex Simpson

Councillor Angela Stimson


Councillors all complete a Declaration of Interests form when they are elected, which are held by Bedford Borugh Council, and can be found here

The Parish Clerk is Mrs Linda Carter, who can be contacted at



Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement