Get your free website from Spanglefish
Visit parish-council.com for modern, accessible and reasonably priced Parish Council websites.

Clapham has a new website to keep you up to date with all the Council and village news.  Please go to



With effect from November 2019

Mr. Eric Cooper                    07949 082328            Planning Committee

Ms. Jacky Fraser                   01234-211680            Environment Committee
                                                                                 Neighbourhood Plan Group

Mr. Ian Gaskin                      07841 414286            Environment Committee

Mrs. Paula Hurley                 07909 903692

Mr. Richie Jepps                   01234 304885

Mr. John Keech                     01234-261900           Environment Committee,                                                                                                 Flood Group, Publicity

Mr. Adrian Langley                01234-271666          Environment Committee

Ms. Dora Ornithari                  07411 136691          Planning Committee
                                                                                  Neighbourhood Plan Group

Mrs. Cicely Palmer                 01234 828979          Planning Committee

Mr. Allan Prudham                 01234-342538          Planning Committee

Mr. John Reid                         01234 358351          Environment Committee
                                                                                 Flood Group

Mrs. Phillipa Simms                01234-218772        Planning Committee,                                                                                                         Publicity

Mr. Nigel Sparrow                 01234-359003          Environment Committee
                                                                                 Planning Committee
                                                                                 Neighbourhood Plan Group

Mr. Charlie Tomkins               01234-268555        Environment Committee
                                                                                Flood Group

Mrs. S. Walker                         07884-315608        Neighbourhood Plan Group


Chairman of the Council - Mr. Adrian Langley

Vice-Chairman - Mrs. Phillipa Simms         

Chairman of Environment Committee - Mr. Nigel Sparrow 

Chairman of Planning Committee - Mrs. Phillipa Simms

Chairman of Publicity Committee - Mr John Keech  

Clerk to the Parish Council  -  Mrs Ann Paice

Tel: 01234-346366    Email - claphampc@btinternet.com



Borough Councillor  - Jane Walker  07952 879587


Council has adopted the new Code of Conduct for councillors, which was adopted by Bedford BC, w.e.f. 1st July 2012.  For details of the Code see the Council and Democracy page of the Borough website www.bedford.gov.uk

















Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement